Entrepreneur of the Year 2013

An internationally recognised award



Since 1996, EY has rewarded companies that have shown spectacular growth and distinguished themselves in innovation, an outward looking view of the world, strategy and perseverance.

Once again, the nominees for the eighteenth “l’Entreprise de l’Année” awards were all highly competent, ambitious and successful. But one company in particular really impressed the judges with its skills and ambitions: the Tilman company. We are truly delighted to see a company as successful and dynamic as Tilman crowned “l’Entreprise de l’Année 2013”’, says Philippe Pire, partner at EY.

Tilman succeeds TPF (2012), Hamon (2011), Exki (2010), Proximedia (2009), FIB Belgium (2008), Amtoys/Noukie’s (2007), Concept et Forme (Stûv) (2006), Callataÿ et Wouters (Sopra Banking Software) (2005), Pharmadeal (Pharmexx) (2004), Euroscreen (2003), I.R.I.S. Group (2002), Eurogentec (2001), EVS Broadcast Equipment (2000), IBA (1999), Ariane II (Sogeti Belgium) (1998), Moorkens Projects (1997) et DB Associates (AOS Belgium) (1996).

The quality of management, combining mastery of production with research and development and international commercial expansion, coupled with the ethical principles embodied by the company, are the main reasons that led the judges to choose Tilman as l’Entreprise de l’Année 2013’, says chairman of the jury Baron Jean Stephenne.